Clinical Leadership for the Cancer Alliance Optimal Pathway Groups is delivered by the following colleagues.

Click on the names below for a short biography

For general enquiries, contact the OPG Administrative Support Officers on

07881 359133.

Sandeep Sharma.jpg      Mr Sandeep Sharma

      Clinical Director/Chair

      Pathway Group: Gynaecology

      Consultant Gynaecologist and Cancer Lead, Mid Yorks Hospitals NHS Trust


Alistair Young.jpg     

            Mr Alistair Young

          Clinical Director/Chair

          Pathway Group: Hepato/Pancreatic/Biliary (HPB)

          Consultant Pancreatic Surgeon, St James University Hospital, Leeds

          Honorary Senior Lecturer, University of Leeds


Leanne Cheyne 4.jpg      Dr Leanne Cheyne

      Clinical Director/Chair

      Pathway Group: Lung

      Consultant Respiratory Physician/Lung MDT Lead, Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS                 Foundation Trust


Samir Mehta.png      Mr Samir Mehta

      Clinical Director/Chair

      Pathway Group: Upper GI

      Consultant Upper GI Surgeon, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Jay Naik.jpg      Dr Jay Naik

      Clinical Director/Chair

      Pathway Group: Breast

      Medical Oncology Consultant, Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust 



Arin Saha.jpg

      Mr Arin Saha

      Vice Chair

     Pathway Group: Upper GI

     Consultant Upper GI, Bariatric, General Surgeon, Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS                 Foundation Trust