elivery of the cancer programme is supported and co-ordinated by a core Alliance Programme Team, funded by the NHS England Cancer Transformation Programme and Macmillan Cancer Support.

The Alliance team is currently hosted by Wakefield Clinical Commissioning Group, and sits alongside the Health and Care Partnership Programme Team in White Rose House, Wakefield.

Click here to access a diagram of how the core team is structured and relates to other elements of the West Yorkshire Health and Care Partnership governance structure.

Meet The Team

Professor Sean Duffy

Clinical Director and Alliance Lead

sean.duffy@nhs.net



Carol Ferguson

Programme Director

carolferguson1@nhs.net


Fiona Stephenson

Macmillan Head of Quality and Optimal Pathways

fiona.stephenson@nhs.net




Tracy Holmes

Macmillan Communications and Engagement Lead

tracy.holmes@nhs.net




Tracy Short

Macmillan Business Co-ordinator

tracy.short1@nhs.net




Elise Ingledew


Administrative Support Officer


e.ingledew@nhs.net



Carl Taylor

Administrative Support Officer

carl.taylor7@nhs.net


If you have a general enquiry, email wakccg.wyandhcanceralliance@nhs.net