Delivery of the cancer programme is supported and co-ordinated by a core Alliance Programme Team, funded by the NHS England Cancer Transformation Programme and Macmillan Cancer Support.

The Alliance team is currently hosted by Wakefield Clinical Commissioning Group, and sits alongside the Health and Care Partnership Programme Team in White Rose House, Wakefield.


Professor Sean Duffy

Clinical Director and Alliance Lead

sean.duffy@nhs.net



Carol Ferguson

Programme Director

carol.ferguson@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk


Fiona Stephenson

Macmillan Head of Quality and Optimal Pathways

fiona.stephenson@nhs.net





Angela Millett

Quality Improvement Lead

Project Lead, High Quality Services and Patient Experience

angela.millett@nhs.net




Rebecca Jowett

Macmillan Programme Manager, Living With and Beyond Cancer

rebecca.jowett@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk





Charlotte Houston

Macmillan Project Manager, Optimal Pathways

charlotte.houston@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk



Michelle Beaumont

Macmillan Project Manager, Living With and Beyond Cancer

michelle.beaumont@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk



Janette Earnshaw

Macmillan Project Manager, Living With and Beyond Cancer

janette.earnshaw2@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk



Angharad (Harry) Truelove

Project Manager, Early Diagnosis

angharad.truelove@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk




Hazel Taylor

Programme Manager, Tackling Lung Cancer Programme (Bradford and Wakefield)

hazel.taylor@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk




Chris Hunton

Project Manager, Tackling Lung Cancer Programme (Wakefield)

christopher.hunton@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk





Nasim Aslam

Project Manager, Tackling Lung Cancer Programme (Bradford)

nasim.aslam@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk



Helen Moreton

Project Manager, Tackling Lung Cancer Programme (North Kirklees)

helen.moreton@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk





Tracy Holmes

Macmillan Communications and Engagement Lead

tracy.holmes@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk




Tracy Short

Macmillan Business Co-ordinator

tracy.short@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk




Elise Ingledew


Business Support Officer


elise.ingledew@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk


If you have a general enquiry, email WY&H.CancerAlliance@wakefieldccg.nhs.uk